Hide or Show Course

When you are working on a course area you may want to keep it hidden, but once you are happy and you want your users to have access you need make it visible, this is done through the Course Administration block and this is in the General Settings section at the top.

edit General settings Admin

 If the 'Visible' option is set at 'Hide' students and non-editing teachers will not be able to see the course area at all.  If you have editing rights, when you browse for course areas you will see the  'Hidden' course areas as greyed out with a dotted line under them and visible courses are blue links:

    • visible hidden

      You might want to let users know when it will be ready and when it is you can then change to 'Show'.


» Quick help